Press releases

Date Time Press release
Friday 25 September 2020 13:06 The Board of Directors of Banco de la República (the Central Bank of Colombia, BDBR) reduced the benchmark interest rate by a quarter percentage point to 1.75% with a 4-3 vote
Friday 25 September 2020 13:09 Banco de la República (the Central Bank of Colombia) will roll over Forward Contracts maturing in October
Friday 25 September 2020 13:10 IMF Approves Augmentation of the Flexible Credit Line for Colombia to USD 17.2 billion
Tuesday 22 September 2020 11:12 The Special Management and Protection Plan (SMPP) for the Amira de la Rosa Theater begins
Friday 18 September 2020 8:50 Schools and students: the essay-writing contest De la banca escolar a la banca central is open
Tuesday 15 September 2020 9:05 About Banco de la República´s Cultural Labor
Monday 07 September 2020 13:02 Purchases / Sales of TES, Foreign Exchange, and TES Portfolio Holdings by Banco de la República
Friday 04 September 2020 15:29 ESPE 96: The Colombian Pension System: Description, Demographic Trends, and Macroeconomic Analysis
Tuesday 01 September 2020 14:32 Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors of Banco de la República on 31 August 2020
Monday 31 August 2020 15:17 Banco de la República (the Central Bank of Colombia) will roll over Forward Contracts maturing in September
Monday 31 August 2020 13:00 The Board of Directors of the Central Bank of Colombia (BDBR) unanimously reduced the benchmark interest rate by a quarter percentage point to 2.0%.
Friday 21 August 2020 16:34 Banco de la República explains the terms under which it manages gold and other assets of the country’s foreign reserves
Monday 10 August 2020 15:25 Banco de la República reviewed Definitions of Core Inflation and CPI Classifications, which are discussed in the latest Monetary Policy Report
Monday 10 August 2020 13:02 Purchases / Sales of TES, Foreign Exchange, and TES Portfolio Holdings by Banco de la República
Wednesday 05 August 2020 19:13 Historical Deterioration of the Labor Market due to the Health Crisis
Monday 03 August 2020 13:01 Minutes of the Meeting of the Board of Directors of Banco de la República on 31 July 2020
Monday 03 August 2020 18:18 The Board of Directors Report to the Congress of Colombia
Monday 03 August 2020 19:45 July 2020 Monetary Policy Report
Friday 31 July 2020 13:02 Banco de la República will renew the Maturities of NDF in August
Friday 31 July 2020 13:02 The Board of Directors of Banco de la República unanimously decided to cut the Benchmark Interest Rate by one fourth of a Percentage Point to 2.25%.

Pages